Home  |  Online Registration  |  eLearning  |  Contact Us  |  عربي  

Home >> Centers >> Computer Center >> About the center

Dr. Amer Abu Salem

Manager: Dr. Amer Abu salem

The computer center is considered to be the technological heart of Zarqa University. Founded in 1994 with the university, this center remains active in providing all that’s new in IT and databases through four divisions:

  • -          Network and engineering
  • -          System development and programing
  • -          Computer maintenance
  • -          Call center

The computer center provides several technology services such as email and online services. It also provides various systems and connects them with database while providing the necessary protection using proper technologies. As well as the vital role it has in setting, studying, and following up with computer data. The center also provides the proper maintenance for all printers and equipment as well as making sure that the university’s network is constantly working.

In accordance with the continued progress of information technology as well as the university’s high beliefs, the center has made it a mission to develop the university’s systems to fit the internet services by creating exceptional electronic systems that will meet all demands from departments and faculties of the university. And to achieve such goal, the center uses the latest IT databases and programing languages as seen below:

-          Main database: ORACLE  database 11g

-          For system programing: Developer 6i/ developer 10g/  J2EE

-          Website programing: Asp.net

The call center is also guaranteed to work properly by providing maintenance and quick response mechanisms for incoming and outgoing calls

The computer center also includes a control center for security cameras which are distributed inside buildings and on campus. The cameras are connected to specially equipped LCD monitors to report any trouble or emergency which can occur at any time.

The internet services in Zarqa University is fast and operates using microwave technology which works wirelessly so the speed can be increased without extending additional lines which saves cost ant limits disconnections. This service was first activated in early 2010 at a speed of 60Mbps.

نبذة عن المركز

الدكتور عامر أبو سالم

الدكتور عامر ابو سالم
مدير المركز

 يعتبر مركز الحاسوب القلب التكنولوجي النابض لجامعة الزرقاء، هذا المركز الذي تأسس منذ بدايات الجامعة عام 1994م كان ولا زال يمثل خليةً فاعلةً في توفير كل ما هو جديد في مجال تكنولوجيا المعلومات وقواعد البيانات من خلال أقسامه الأربعة :
  • الهندسة والشبكات
  • البرمجة وتطوير الأنظمة
  • صيانة الحاسوب
  • المقسم
 يقوم مركز الحاسوب بتقديم خدمات تكنولوجية متعددة متمثلة بتوفير خدمة الانترنت والبريد الالكتروني، وتوفير الأنظمة المختلفة وربطها بقواعد البيانات وتوفير الحماية اللازمة لها من خلال التقنيات اللازمة. وبالاضافة الى دوره الحيويّ في إعداد عطاءات الحاسوب ودراستها ومتابعتها، كما يقوم مركز الحاسوب بتوفير الصيانة اللازمة لجميع الطابعات والأجهزة الى جانب ضمان عمل شبكة الجامعة باستمرار.

ناهيك عن توجهات الجامعة العالية وانسجاماً مع التقدم المستمر لتكنولوجيا المعلومات فقد أخذ مركز الحاسوب على عاتقه العمل على تطوير أنظمة الجامعة بما يتلائم مع خدمات الإنترنت و ذلك من خلال إنشاء أنظمة الكترونية متميزة تلبي متطلبات جميع الدوائر والكليات في الجامعة و لتحقيق الهدف المطلوب فإن المركز يستخدم أحدث قواعد البيانات ولغات البرمجة في عالم تكنولوجيا المعلومات حيث يستخدم :-
-Oracle Data Base 11g كقاعدة البيانات الرئيسية في الجامعة .
- Developer 6i, Developer 10g ,J2EE لبرمجة الأنظمة الموجودة في الجامعة.

كما يُعنى أيضاً بضمان عمل مقسم الاتصالات من خلال توفير الصيانة اللازمة له وتوفير آليات الرد السريع على المكالمات الصادرة والواردة.

أيضاً يضم مركز الحاسوب مركزاً للتحكم والسيطرة يعني بمراقبة الكاميرات الموزعة داخل وخارج مباني الجامعة عن شاشات عرض LED جهزت خصيصاً لهذه الغاية، وذلك للإبلاغ عن المشاكل والأمور الطارئة التي يمكن أن تحدث وذلك خلال وخارج أوقات العمل.

كما وتمتاز خدمة الانترنت في جامعة الزرقاء بسرعتها وبالتكنولوجيا التي تعمل بها، حيث يتم توفير هذه الخدمة باستخدام تكنولوجيا Microwave والتي تعتبر تكنولوجيا أكثر مرونة من حيث قابليتها لزيادة السرعة دون الحاجة لتمديد خطوط اضافية، فهي تعمل بصورة لاسلكية مما يوفر في التكلفة ويقلل من فترات الإنقطاع، وقد تم تفعيل هذه الخدمة في بدايات عام 2010م وبسرعة تبلغ 60Mbps.