Home >>   Academics >>   Pharmacy >>   Welcome to the faculty of Pharmacy website
Welcome to the faculty of Pharmacy website

The faculty of Pharmacy was established at the beginning of the first semester of the 2010-2011 academic year, to be the third faculty of health sciences in the university after the faculty of Allied Medical Sciences and the faculty of Nursing, and to provide the governorates of Zarqa and Mafraq in particular and the Jordanian and Arab market in general with highly qualified pharmacists.

The faculty started with a bachelor's degree program and a six-member faculty who supervised the preparation of educational laboratories, the virtual pharmacy and the Museum of Medicinal Plants. They also prepared the terms of the study program, the curriculum and the practical guide.

The faculty at present consists of two department that grants a bachelor's program in pharmacy and a master's program in "Pharmaceutical Sciences''. The number of faculty members is currently (24), and the number of administrators in it is (11).

The faculty currently includes ((14) laboratories that serve both educational and research processes, equipped with the latest devices that make them competitive at the local and global level, and also includes among its facilities a virtual pharmacy and a museum of medicinal plants. The faculty also has two computer labs equipped with fifty computers available for students to use, all linked to the Internet, and equipped with a number of pharmacy-related programs such as the Drug Design Program and the Pharmacy Management Program (Smart).

The faculty seeks to identify the means that enable it to develop the practices it follows in its academic programs and to improve the service of students and members of the teaching and administrative staff, in addition to developing its financial and material resources, community service and quality management strategies.

The faculty works to achieve its vision, mission and goals derived from the vision and mission of the university, and adopts a philosophy based on a set of core values that come at the forefront of comprehensive quality, in addition to upgrading knowledge, scientific honest, working with a team spirit, commitment to development and modernization, and the encouragement of scientific research, in order to create a global thinking environment that incubates creativity and innovation. Scientific research constitutes an important dimension in the development of the college and its distinction. The results of scientific research are published in indexed international journals

البريد الالكتروني  |  التسجيل الالكتروني  |  التعلم الالكتروني   (Moodle)  |  En MS Teams  | 

كلية الصيدلة

نشأت كلية الصيدلة في بداية الفصل الأول للعام الدراسي 2010-2011 م، لتكون بذلك ثالث كلية للعلوم الصحية في الجامعة بعد كلية العلوم الطبية المساندة وكلية التمريض، ولتزود محافظتي الزرقاء والمفرق بشكل خاص والسوق الأردني والعربي بشكل عام بصيادلة ذوي كفاءة عالية. بدأت الكلية ببرنامج لدرجة البكالوريس وبهيئة تدريسية مكونة من ستة أعضاء أشرفوا على تهيئة المختبرات التعليمية والصيدلية الافتراضية ومتحف النباتات الطبية، كما قاموا بإعداد مفردات البرنامج الدراسي، والمنهج الدراسي والدليل العملي.

تتألف الكلية في الوقت الحالي من قسم واحد يمنح درجة البكالوريس في الصيدلة، وقد بلغ عدد أعضاء الهيئة التدريسية حالياً (24) عضواً، كما بلغ عدد الإداريين فيها (11).

تضم الكلية حالياً ((14 مختبراً تخدم العمليتين التعليمية والبحثية مجهزة بأحدث الأجهزه التي تجعلها منافسة على المستوى المحلي والعالمي، كما وتضم بين مرافقها صيدلية افتراضية ومتحف للنباتات الطبية. كما يوجد في الكلية مختبري حاسوب مجهزين بخمسين جهاز حاسوب متاحة لاستخدام الطلبة جميعها مربوطة بالشبكة العنكبوتية، ومزودة بعدد من البرامج التي تخص الصيدلة مثل برنامج تصميم الأدوية وبرنامج إدارة الصيدليات (Smart).

تسعى الكلية إلى تحديد السبل التي تُمكنها من تطوير الممارسات التي تتبعها في برامجها الأكاديمية وتحسين خدمة الطلبة وأعضاء الهيئتين التدريسية والإدارية والإنتاج العلمي ومصادر المعلومات والمكتبة، بالإضافة لتطوير مصادرها المالية والمادية ونظام الحاكميه فيها والنزاهة وإجراءات اتخاذ القرارات وخدمة المجتمع واستراتيجيات إدارة الجودة.

تعمل الكلية على تحقيق رؤيتها ورسالتها وأهدافها المستمدة من رؤية ورسالة الجامعة، وتتبنى في ذلك فلسفة تقوم على مجموعة القيم الجوهرية التي تأتي في مقدمتها الجودة الشاملة، بالإضافة للارتقاء بالمعرفة، وغرس الأخلاق والأمانة العلمية والالتزام، والعمل بروح الفريق، والالتزام بالتطوير والتحديث، وتشجيع البحث العلمي والتعلم الذاتي والتعليم المستمر، وصولاً لخلق بيئة عالمية التفكير حاضنة للإبداع والابتكار. يشكل البحث العلمي بعدا مهما في تطور الكلية وتميزها وتنشر نتائج البحث العلمي في مجلات عالمية مفهرسة