Home >>   Academics >>   Pharmacy >>   Dean’s Speech
Dean’s Speech

The faculty of pharmacy works to achieve its vision, mission and goals derived from the vision and mission of the university, and adopts a philosophy based on a set of core values that come at the forefront of comprehensive quality, in addition to upgrading knowledge, scientific honesty, working with a team spirit, commitment to development and modernization, and the encouragement of scientific research and self-learning and continuing education, in order to create a global thinking environment that incubates creativity and innovation.

The faculty of Pharmacy at Zarqa University offers a bachelor's program in pharmacy, with a total number of 165 hours for the program. As part of the study plan, the faculty of Pharmacy imposes on the student a field pharmacy training course of three credit hours in which it is required to complete 320 training hours in one of the community pharmacies or hospitals. The faculty has been keen to develop this program, in line with its mission, goals and vision to serve the local and international community, by providing it with distinguished qualified pharmacists. As a result, despite its youth and young age of the school, the students and graduates of the school, in comparison with all government and private school of pharmacy, achieved outstanding results in both the university proficiency examination and the training exam held by the Jordanian Pharmacists Association (JPA).

The faculty paid special attention to the quality assurance management system, as it obtained a quality certificate from the Higher Education Accreditation and Quality Assurance Commission.

In the year 2018/2019, a master's program in "Pharmaceutical Sciences" was launched. Accordingly, a plan for the master's program was developed, and the plan is characterized by comprehensiveness and integration with the plan of the bachelor's program.

البريد الالكتروني  |  التسجيل الالكتروني  |  التعلم الالكتروني   (Moodle)  |  En MS Teams  | 

كلمة عميد كلية الصيدلة

تعمل الكلية على تحقيق رؤيتها ورسالتها وأهدافها المستمدة من رؤية ورسالة الجامعة، وتتبنى في ذلك فلسفة تقوم على مجموعة القيم الجوهرية التي تأتي في مقدمتها الجودة الشاملة، بالإضافة للارتقاء بالمعرفة، وغرس الأخلاق والأمانة العلمية والالتزام، والعمل بروح الفريق، والالتزام بالتطوير والتحديث، وتشجيع البحث العلمي والتعلم الذاتي والتعليم المستمر، وصولاً لخلق بيئة عالمية التفكير حاضنة للإبداع والابتكار.

تقدم كلية الصيدلة في جامعة الزرقاء برنامج البكالوريوس في الصيدلة وبعدد ساعات كلي للبرنامج 165 ساعة وكجزء من الخطة الدراسية، تفرض كلية الصيدلة على الطالب مادة التدريب الصيدلاني الميداني بعدد ثلاث ساعات معتمدة والتي يتوجب فيها انهاء 320 ساعة تدريبية في إحدى صيدليات المجتمع او المستشفيات. وقد حرصت الكلية على تطوير هذا البرنامج، بما يتفق مع رسالتها وأهدافها ورؤيتها في تحقيق الرسالة التعليمية وتطوير برامج التدريب والتعليم الصيدلاني المستمر لخدمة المجتمع المحلي والدولي، من خلال تزويده بصيادلة ذوي كفاءة متميزة. ونتيجة لذلك، ورغم حداثتها وصغر عمرها، حقق طلبة وخريجو الكلية بالمقارنة مع جميع كليات الصيدلة الحكومية والخاصة نتائج متميزة في كل من امتحان الكفاءة الجامعية وامتحان التدريب الذي تعقده نقابة الصيادلة، والذي حافظت الكلية على مراكز الصدارة في نتائجة خلال عام 2017.

أولت الكلية اهتماماً خاصاً بنظام إدارة ضمان الجودة، حيث حصلت على شهادة الجودة من هيئة اعتماد مؤسسات التعليم العالي وضمان جودتها.

كما تم في العام 2018/2019 إطلاق برنامج ماجستير في "العلوم الصيدلانية" . وبناء على ذلك تم عمل خطة لبرنامج الماجستير, حيث تتميز الخطة بتلاؤم المساقات النظرية مع نظيراتها العملية و تتصف بالشمولية والتكامل مع خطة برنامج البكالوريوس.